Movie Love Tag: A fun post idea for film bloggers

Thanks to fellow movie blogger samoliver1123 over at Sollie Film and TV Reviews for giving me the idea to do this post! The “movie love tag” encourages film bloggers to talk about some of their favorite films and then pass it on to someone else. If you’ve done a movie love tag post in the past or would like to join in the fun, feel free to post a link in the comments section!

A movie you could not live without

wallup.net

I’m sure this comes as no surprise, but I’m going to have to pick Star Wars. Although my interests have shifted and changed over the years, I’ve always loved Star Wars and I just keep coming back to this franchise. “Empire Strikes Back” and “Return of the Jedi” are my favorites, but “Rogue One” is up there too. I can’t wait to see what else Disney does with this franchise.

A movie you hate

25100358

The Twilight saga. I did have to pay to see several of these movies in theaters (don’t ask). I’ll never fault somebody for loving a film (we all have our different tastes), but please don’t make me see this one again! 😉

A movie you found meaningful and prolific

A-dogs-tale-12.03.10

I’ll tear up occasionally in movies, but the movie that made me weep so hard I had to leave the room is “Hachi: A Dog’s Tale.” It’s about a dog who continues to wait for his owner, even after the owner dies. It’s a heartbreaking and beautiful story that illustrates the old saying that it’s “better to have loved and lost, than never to have loved at all.”

A movie that you’d like to possibly revisit because it’s been so long since you last saw it

maxresdefault

I’d like to re-watch all the films in Edgar Wright’s “Cornetto trilogy.” I watch “Hot Fuzz” the most frequently but would like to sit down and watch them all in a row sometime.

Your favorite horror movie

stranger-things-1-1200x605

I actually don’t watch horror movies (too scary for me!) but I do like suspense. It’s more of a sci-fi thriller than horror and it’s also not a movie but I’d have to go with “Stranger Things” as my pick in this category.

A movie you thought would be a lot better than it actually was

The-Dark-Knight

“The Dark Knight.” I saw this movie after it was released on DVD (I missed it in theaters), and I had heard about the hype for months. It’s a great movie, but it didn’t end up clicking for me as much as others seemed to love it.

The last good movie you saw

beyond1-social

I re-watched “Star Trek: Beyond” on Friday. I really love the Trek reboot franchise and I thought this was a really fun movie that captured the essence of the Original Series (but with a jumbo budget!)

A movie you really want to see

636214970366849896-LUP-14842-R (1)

I’ve got my ticket for “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2” tomorrow – I can’t wait! 🙂

A popular movie that you’ve never seen, but everyone else has

nitehawk-ty-cole-010-630x420

I’ve never seen an Alfred Hitchcock movie. I feel like that’s something I need to do someday.

Your favorite Christmas movie

Elfpic-998x698

I have a soft spot for “Elf” and “Christmas Vacation.”

 

5 thoughts on “Movie Love Tag: A fun post idea for film bloggers

  1. Sounds fun! Can I play?
    Amazed to learn u’ve never seen any of th Master of Suspense!
    If u want good places to start, Rear Window (1954) and North By Northwest (1959) are simply unbeatable – great cameos from Hitch as well!
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

